We are thrilled to welcome Taylor Kimsey as an intern to the Forum team! Read on to learn more about Taylor.

What is your title and what does that mean?

I am an intern here at Forum, and my work usually falls into the social media / digital category. 

What’s your favorite thing about the Forum culture?

Everyone has been so friendly and encouraging to me since I started here. I also really love how Forum values work / life balance. 

What social media platform do you use most often?

I definitely use Instagram most often, but TikTok and Twitter are my go-tos when I need a good laugh. 

What motto do you live by?

You are enough.

What time do you get up?

I generally get up anywhere between 7:00 and 8:15. It honestly just depends on what time my dog decides to wake me up or if I have a lot of work to do that day. 

How do you take your coffee?

Ah, this is a fun question. My coffee order changes depending on what coffee shop I go to and what I’m feeling that day. Here are a few of my typical orders: 

Starbucks: Iced Shaken Espresso with no classic. Add honey blend and vanilla syrup

Inman: Caramel Vanilla Latte

Farmhouse Coffee (aka my favorite coffeeshop ever): Iced caramel latte or cold brew with hazelnut and white chocolate 

*Since we’re in pumpkin spice season, I also love anything with pumpkin cream cold foam on top.

When you aren’t working, what are you doing?

If I’m not working, you can probably find me hanging out with my friends and family. I love to travel and go to concerts and hockey games. I also love going for drives and listening to music. I recently started watching Gilmore Girls, so I try to watch an episode or two (or three or four) of that whenever I get a chance. I also spend a lot of time doing photography for my church, Riverbend Church. 

Tell us about your family.

I am a super family-oriented person, so my family means the world to me. My Mom and Dad have been married for almost 25 years, and they are the greatest example of love. My brother is 24, which means that he’s three years older than me. I won’t say that we’re the perfect siblings, but we rarely fight, and we tend to hang out with the same group of people which is fun. I’m also very close to my grandparents and spend loads of time with them. I’m very grateful to have such an amazing and close family.  

Describe yourself in one word.

I’m so indecisive that I couldn’t figure out how to describe myself (even though I guess technically that is describing myself…), so I asked a few of my friends for help and these were their responses:

  • Thoughtful
  • Quick-witted 
  • Easy-going