We are excited to welcome Regina McCormick to the Forum Family as we expand our creative design team. Regina is a graphic designer who considers Georgia “home” but is now based out of the DC area. Read on to learn more about Regina!

What is your title?
Graphic Designer

What does that mean?
Ultimately, I’m a creative problem solver. My job as a designer is to convey the complexity and value of a company, event, project, initiative, etc. in visual forms most accessible and intriguing to the desired demographic… maintaining a balance between learned skills, client personality, and my own artistic voice.

What’s your favorite thing about the Forum culture?
So far, everyone is so genuinely nice, helpful, and understanding. There seems to be a really healthy balance between work hustle and life. It’s been a wonderful transition into a full-time member, and I already feel so valued.

If you weren’t working at Forum, what do you think you would be doing?
If I wasn’t a graphic designer, I think I might have made a great event planner.

What social media platform(s) do you use most often?
Instagram & Pinterest

What might you find yourself doing around 10 a.m. on a regular work day?
I’m a morning person, so by this time I should be eyeballs-deep in a big project that requires more creativity.

What motto do you live by?
“I long to accomplish a great and noble task, but it is my chief duty to accomplish small tasks as if they were great and noble.” – Helen Keller

What are your top sources of news and how often do you check them?
Economist, Reuters, Business Insider, Harvard Business Review, NPR. I check one or more of them daily.

What do you like best about your job?
I love that there are account managers! I enjoy working with Kathryn – she’s super easy to work with, and I enjoy our conversations, work and otherwise. I love that there is a collective desire to grow and improve processes.

What’s one thing you wish you knew as a recent college graduate?
Travel now while you can, work later!

What time do you get up?
7 am

How many times do you snooze?
For about half an hour

How do you take your coffee?

When you aren’t working what are you doing?
Hiking, reading sci-fi, watching sci-fi, exploring DC, camping, board games, video games, road trips/traveling, roller skating/ice skating, swimming

Tell us about your family.
I live with my husband in Fairfax, just outside of DC since fall 2021. He’s from New Hampshire, and I grew up in a Navy family, moving mostly around coastal states, but claim Georgia as my home state at this point. I have one teenaged son and two big dogs.

Describe yourself in one word.